Being Published Today on my favourite blog: TinyBuddha.com

6092_792670709662_4284168_n

“What happens when people open their hearts?”…
“They get better.” – 
― Haruki Murakami

Starting from the fall of 2010 until the spring of 2012 was a tumultuous time for me.  But there were two things that saved me and kept me grounded: getting into yoga, and discovering what was to become my favourite blog, www.tinybuddha.com.

Looking back now, I see how much these two developments in my life have shaped me.  Today, I consider myself to be a yogi, and am teaching as a volunteer instructor at my local YMCA.  Moreover, I was inspired to start my own blog and video show, Reconnectfully Yours, in large part due to the influence Tiny Buddha had on my life.

I’ve become friends with Lori Deschene, who runs Tiny Buddha, and I’m excited to announce that she will be on my show soon!  Reading her stories and those of others has inspired me immensely, and on numerous occasions, given me the exact tidbits of wisdom I needed to hear on a particular day.

 

Last fall, I decided that one way I could thank Lori for everything she has done for me, is to submit a blog post and contribute to the great community she is building.

 

I’m excited to announce that today, I was published on her site, and wanted to share the link with you here:  http://tinybuddha.com/blog/share-your-vulnerable-story-find-strength-by-letting-others-in/

When I found out that my submission was to be published, my heard filled with pure joy.  It is such an honour to have the opportunity to share my vulnerable story, and I hope that this in some way inspires you to share yours with others as well.

 

Reconnectfully Yours,

 

Sahil

 

P.S.  Join the conversation on my online video show this Thursday at 11am EST as I interview Katie Jeanes on “Staying grounded when things go haywire” http://sprc.st/gyZ8.  Katie is the founder of A Little More Good, and a serial social entrepreneur including her latest project of starting a fashion line for game-changing women: http://helenjean.com.

P.P.S. In case you missed it, here is the link to my interview with Bobby Umar last week on “Networking to Form Meaningful Connections” 

 

