12 QUESTIONS TO REFLECT AT THE END OF THE DAY

IMG_5090

 

 

Lately, I’ve been working on watching what I am focusing on.  A big help so far has been changing the questions I am asking myself in order to steer the focus of my mind towards a positive focus.  I wrote a blog post about the 24 questions I ask myself to start the day, so this is the sequel with questions I ask myself before I go to bed.

Here is my list of questions I ask before going to bed, and I’d love to hear about your end of the day routine to reflect and grow.

 

Questions to reflect at end of day:

1) What went well today?

2) How many times did I feel happy today? Where did those moments come from? How can I have more of them?

3) What didn’t go well today? What mistakes do I not want to repeat in terms of my behaviour or thought patterns?

4) What did I learn about myself from what went well and what didn’t go well? What clarifications did I get about who I am, who I am not, and who I want to be?

5) Did today matter? If today was my last day, would I be happy with how I lived it?
6) How is today different than yesterday?
7) What’s one word you’d use to describe today?

8) What 10 things am I grateful for in myself?
9) What 10 things am I grateful for in others or about life?

10) Where can I send some healing love to someone or somewhere in the world?
11) Who can I forgive and what can let go of?

12) How can I make tomorrow better?

 

Reconnectfully Yours,

 

Sahil

P.S. For more blog posts, subscribe to our newsletter and join our free online community called The Potentialists, and join us on our Facebook Page.

 

